AS COMPUTERS ARE BEING USED MORE IN EDUCATION, THERE WIL BE REASON NO ROLE FOR TEACHERS IN THE CLASSROOM. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT?

Advancement in technology and artificial intelligence is exponential in today’s world, and it will soon invade and capture the education market, with no teacher at all in the classrooms. This change in the education industry will have a revolutionizing effect, which will come with its advantages and disadvantages. In my view, computers should not take over the education industry completely, but should be used for its benefits to some extent.

In my opinion computers should not be used to teach students in education as, firstly it will leave the teachers without any jobs, the crisis of unemployment will commence, eventually leading an economic strain in the region, in extreme consequences can also lead to crime. Secondly there won’t be any human connection, the students will start implementing techniques that are AI(artificial intelligence) based, this won’t allow the students to put strain on their brains and also not letting them be creative or think out of the box. Sometimes students need the human touch in their academics which will also help them evolve into being a wholesome human being.

On the contrary, although teachers need to teach the students and not computers, enabling computers to tutor the students should be allowed to some extent, as they develop skills for digital lietracy, as they can educate themselves with new digital skills, which will be beneficial for them in the future as most of the jobs nowadays depend on the use of computers. In addition it also helps the students to engage better through its content, this will help the students stay focused.

Although the usage of computers to educate students is vital to sustain in the progression of technology, the need of a teachers should be at the helm of everything because they just doesn’t help students to increase their knowledge they also provide that human connection to them, for students to develop and mature as complete person.