As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time.

There are widely different perspectives on the matter what learning language is waste of time. Some people believe that learning language is the most vital activity to spend time wisely. And I totally agree with the point of view.

There are plenty of factors why I support the statement that learning language is worth to spend time. One of which is that if people learn language, they can travel abroad without fear. The main reason that stimulated me to think that if people cannot speak any foreign language, they would be trouble to speak native speakers. To illustrate when people travel and go restaurant. However they cannot order food this is simply because they did not learn any language before traveling.

On the other hand, learning language is waste of time. Because nowadays modern technologies are improved day by day. We can find any type of technology from everywhere in the world. For instanse, people have to take part in meeting in order to cooperate with international company. There are headphones that automatically translate. As a result they do not have any problem with understanding language. Therefore, some individuals consider that learning language is not worth to spend time.

In conclusion, despite having different perspectives about learning language, I totally agree the opinion that learning language is wise way to spend time. Because any technology will be broken or cannot help people. However our knowledge never break or cannot help us. Our knowledge always help us to solve problems. Learning language is one of the most useful for us.