As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time.

Computers can translate without effort and in a precise way some text from a language to another. Developing abilities and learning new languages make you richer.

Firstly, computers are really useful, because they consent us to understand something that we cannot understand without them. Another point to consider is that a language is really wide, and without being born in that nation we might not know all the words. Consequently having an instrument like computers that give you an immediate response help in the first stages of understanding and studying a foreign language. For instance, I use computer, or translator on my devices, everyday although I am studying a language from books, because it represents a more efficient way to learn and understand specific words or phrases.

A problem that can be pointed out might be the possibilities that a computer can give us without using effort. In other words, without effort the learning process could be less functional, and having an immediate response might not help us to remember the translate or the meaning of a specific word. Sometimes, thinking about translation might lead us to the wrong path to understand the structure of a language, because obviously each language is different from another, and being stuck in a single way of thinking, having in mind only the translations should not be done.

In conclusion, I think that learning new languages is an important task that everyone should do. Because it permits us to understand more about other countries, and consent us to soak in different cultures.