As countries become more connected around the world, it is more important than ever to speak more than one language. In order to be successful in your career these days it is essential to speak a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree? 'btxt

Due to the improving bond among nations, it is important to know more than one language. In this contemporary era, many jobs require to be aware of at least two foreign languages. I agree with this idea that it is necessary to have an ability to speak with international communities.

Having no knowledge about foreign languages may lead to some minor problems such as lack of interaction between aboriginals and tourists, and this phenomenon may become a barrier for rapid development of a particular country. In other words, earning a living without foreign languages will demand physical work, in which not everyone endures to these challenges. Furthermore, travelling is another trouble because if people travel to overseas, there is more chance of facing more difficulties including ordering food or asking for help.

On the other hand, there are several benefits of having an ability to communicate with internationals. Firstly, increased opportunity for building a relationship, with people who live abroad, leading to a more fulfilling social life style. Secondly, mastering a novel language can boost one’s confidence, as it represents significant personal achievement.

Finally, working in a well-payed jobs since many works have a deficiency of employees who know foreign languages.

In conclusion, it is obvious that there are many opportunities for people who know foreign languages in this modern world. However, there may be some problems that have to be taken into consideration. I believe that it is essential for every human being to speak fluently in foreign languages.