As countries become more developed, many fast food outlets move into the country giving local people greater access to fast food. What are the benefits and drawbacks?

The arrival of fast food outlets providing the local people with increased acceeibility to fast food options. In my opinion, the cons outweigh the pros and in this essay i will explain why.

First of all, numerous fast food establishments penetrating the inland market pose a threat to traditional dishes. Because of the novelty and diversity of fast food, many individuals increased their preference for fast food alternatives which can change their eating habits and may forget their traditional food. Furthermore, it also puts the risk of erosion of cultural identity and culinary heritage. They lose traditional recipes and cooking techniques which leads them to be more interested and adapt the overseas recipes.

Additionally, the abuse of fast food is also related to health implications. As fast food often contains high levels of refined sugars, unhealthy fats and lacks essential nutrients, the more consumption of fast food, the more accumulation of many health problems that need warrant attention. One of the most pressing issues associated with increased fast food consumption is obesity. There is also a connection between fast food consumption and mental health issues. Diets high in processed and unhealthy foods may contribute to anxiety, depression and cognitive decline.

In conclusion, the rising popularity of fast food presents serious health implications that can not be ingnored, as it can lead to the loss of traditional dishes as well as contribut to many health problems.