As countries become more developed, many fast food outlets move into the country giving local people greater access to fast food. What are the benefits and drawbacks?

As nations become more advanced, so does the demand for junk foods. There is a view that many fast food industries offer the golden opportunity to the local population around the country. There are some obvious benefits to this phenomenon; however, possible drawbacks should be taken into account.

To begin with the merits of accepting fast food, a crucial one is that it provides a workforce to fast food companies. To be more specific, if fast foods are introduced to the local people, the demand for food will increase, that is, individuals start to consume junk foods. As a result, these businesses are in need of hiring new employees who are well-rounded and experienced in order to meet consumer’s needs, and this, in turn, can help them improve the quality of employment. Moreover, embarking on fast food industry might intensify the economy of the country, this is because a number of people always dine out rather than dine in. In other words, the price of fast foods is affordable, it is evident that this profit can bring on a balanced economy in some cases.

In spite of the advantages above, accessing fast food takes its toll on health. First and most essentially, nowadays, a vast majority of people consume fast food because it saves both money and time for individuals, yet it can lead them to many chronic diseases, such as asthma,diabetes and cardiovascular diseases. Even worse, many people usually suffer from obesity, as they consume too much junk foods, eventually, they become obese or it puts an end to people’s lives. Furthermore, this consumerism not only affects the body, but also drives environmental problems in society. By way of illustration, if the rate of fast food consumption were to increase, it would adversely impact our atmosphere, for there is the likelihood of producing toxic wastes by humans who always eat junk food. As a consequence, the ozone layer may erode, and even a plethora of plants and animals can die out because they, as a rule, absorb carbon dioxide and release oxygen to people.

In conclusion, although implementing fast foods is beneficial for the workforce and budget of the country, it may be the cause of loss of the natural world, and it may exacerbate the cycle of people’s lives.