As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their cars. Do you think the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh its disadvantages for environment?

With the development of countries and economy, there are more and more people can afford cars. From my perspective, the benefits of this trend for dwellers outweigh its disadvantages for environment.

On the one hand, a reason in favor of that the advantage of this trend outweigh the disadvantage refers to its convenience. A private car may enhance the flexibility for individuals, which means people will have the freedom to travel on their own schedule and make stops at any location they choose. Furthermore, cars can provide dweller a more quick and efficient way to travel. With taking the direct route and avoiding unnecessary detours, people’s time will get an enhance saving.

On the other hand, another reason why the benefits of this trend outweigh its disadvantages is related to the production of new energy cars. With the development of new technology, there are more new energy cars available, which means there are less emission of harmful gases from cars, thus providing a protection for environment and reducing the harm from cars.

Moreover, a main reason why the impact of personal cars is slight for environment refer to the source of harm. With the rapid pace of world, the need for products are increasing. To cater to this trend, there are more industries and factories, which may producing more waste, thus creating a major source of pollution. By comparison,the impact of personal cars is limited.

In conclusion, personal cars bring many benefits to individuals’ life, such as convenience, flexibility and efficient.By contrast, the main source of pollution is the major problem to environment, while the personal cars have a limited impact on environment.