As Earth runs out of natural resources, we have started to look to space for solutions. However, some people argue that this is the wrong thing to do. To what extent do you agree with them? What alternatives might there be to exploiting space for natural resources?

Nowadays, we are facing a new problem: our natural resources are less than scientists predicted, and other scientists want to explore other spaces to find alternatives. Some people think that is the wrong idea, but in my opinion, there are many aspects we can choose as alternatives.

There are so many resources that the Earth can provide for humans to change the natural resources. Humans have already conducted experiments to find alternative materials to replace natural resources. Exploring outer space to find a solution to the problems has taken several years, and the scientists must prepare for it with extra time for the research. On the other hand, it can damage another ecosystem in the galaxy when we decide to explore outer space. Some of the research when astronauts exploring Mars as an alternative for humans living in the future. Astronauts have many speculations for the reasons why humans have not been able to live on Mars, because humans are not quite ready to live there with extreme temperatures.

As alternatives, many inventions come from journals of university students for changing the natural resources. For instance, they have found that water could be an alternative to fossil fuel. Innovations from ITS or Surabaya Institute of Technology students could prove that water can change the use of fossil fuel, with water as an alternative energy source for vehicles. Another solution for exploring alternative resources, rather than exploring outer space, is the use of synthetic products in many fabrics and industries. The paper and tire industry is the kind of products that use alternative materials than natural resources.

In conclusion, the scientists must explore the alternative materials that can be supplied on Earth, and combine with synthetic materials rather than exploring outer space, because it is harmful to the galaxy.