As Earth runs out of natural resources, we have started to look to space for solutions. However, some people argue that this is the wrong thing to do. To what extent do you agree with them? What alternatives might there be to exploiting space for natural resources?

In recent times, Earth might be lack of natural resources and some people believe that space become solution for this. I personally disagree with this solution because of some reasons.

To begin with, there are several issues that space is not appropriate to become solutions. Firstly, the contains between earth and other space are not same. Earth contains essential things, which it needed by humans, animals and plants, such as oxygen, water and so many things that other space does not have. Secondly, the experimentation will be hard and costly if we continue seeking some solutions in space. Government will spend more money by facilitating the experimentation on this. In addition, it needs more time to test their capability whether it suits the standard or not.

However, there are some options that can be chosen rather than space. For example, we can develop the technology without harming the natural resources, such as writing the assignment in soft files rather than printing them with papers. It will help the natures more sustain especially the trees. Moreover, we can move to eco-friendly transport from the conventional one that using fuel, such as electric motors or electric cars. The government can create a policy by giving subsidies to people or institutions who buy electric vehicles. This scheme can increase sales of electric vehicles and boost people’s reliability to use eco-friendly transportation.

All in all, there are some solutions instead of space that can be maximized to reduce the using of natural resources. Using advanced technology can maintain the sustainability of earth.