As housing is a basic need for people, government should provide free housing for everyone who cannot afford it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this period of inflastion, some people cannot be able to acquire their basic needs of life. One of it is having house. Governments are providing food, water, and other facilities to the people who are below poverty line, but some individuals say that nations should give a free housing to them who cannot afford it. I totally disagree with this notion. This essay will further elaborate my views for favouring negative effects of this and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

Analysing the statement and explaining negative effects, first and the foremost argument is that housing is a basic need of every human being. If governments will start providing free home to them who are needed, it will effect general equality, and their mindset will be changed. To demonstrate it, if poor people will get housing for free, assumption will be stuck in their mind that, we will get other things too from the government. As a consequence, poor public will not think about earning money.

Probing ahead, to tackle this problem, governments should make scheme for providing housing to poor people, by giving them more discount in the house loan rates. To cite an example, in India, over 30% people are there who belongs to BPL(Below Poverty Line). For those, governments are giving low rate of interest for purchasing house, and spacial subsidies to women.

In conclusion, from the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to the conclusion that before taking any decision regarding the poor people, governments should think about other national public too, and would make alternative solutions regarding it.