As international collaborations in space exploration increase, some argue that funding should be prioritized for addressing problems on Earth. Do you believe that space exploration is a worthwhile endeavor? What are the potential benefits and drawbacks of investing in space programs instead of addressing issues such as poverty and climate change?

Some people say nations should spend lots of money for space mission whereas others advocate that the limited wealth should be utilized for solving prominnent issues on the Earth itself. I strongly agree that the resources should be invested much more on solving the earth problems as we are already suffering from severe poverty, health issues and global warming, etc. That doesnot mean we should stop the extraterrestial programs all together but could be done in agreement with private companies rather than tax payers contributions.

First of all developed countries are spending billions of dollors to buid expensive rockets and equipments from government fund. Research that suggests that citizens are not happy with this asnd local issues are overseen. Government neglects that the same billions of dollors could help people get good education and financial uplifting schemes. For example, India has more than 20% of its population earning much below than the minimum for survival and still the officials are focused on mars and moon. In addition the world doesnot have access to clean energy, currently it is heavily dependent on fossil fuel that is not only depleting but increasing global warming. I believe the technically advanced nations should priotitize this over out of the Earth disastars. For example temperature of earth is increasing more than 1.5 degree centegrade per decade, sea level is rising to flood coastal cities as snow is quickly melting in the artic and rain pattern accross the globe is being unusual due to climate change. Much subsidary is needed in clean energy like solar and hydropower to reduce carbon emissions.

On the other hand research also suggest that the earth may not be liveable in few centuries, that makes space exploration quite important aswell. For example, Elon Musk is planning to make mars liveable so that it will be a backup for the humanity. Also I have opinion that space dominance is necessary for defence purpose as well. For example, gps technology is only possible through satellite that allows us to track threats and astroid movement, allowing us to make necessary preparation.

In conclusion I strongly agree that funds allocated for space exploration must be used for other earthly issues. And also I agree that several out of orbit program are necessary and could be done with partnership from rich companies saving the public resource for other issues.