As machines have become more sophisticated, more and more jobs and tasks involving physical hard work can be done automatically. Do the positive effects of this trend outweigh the negative effects?

The replacement of technology in the industry has become complex, a spot of assignment requiring physical hard work can be solved automatically. Although this phenomenon presents numerous negative consequences, I deem that they are pale in comparison with the positive ones.

In day to day context, over-dependence on technology and advanced machines lead to degrading survival instinct and problem-solving skills. Using too much artificial intelligence in working makes people become more lazy and especially deteriorates logical thinking ability. Moreover, most of the simple and repetitive tasks tend to be taken over by machines. Unskilled workforce, whose employment is mostly based in physical work, may easily be made redundant by cutting-edge automated systems. To be more specific, many assembly line workers can lose their jobs as their factories would eschew them in favor of more productive machinery. For enterprises, technology and automation is an exorbitant investment. With small to middle scale businesses can not afford advanced technology to replace their human resources. Following that, a lot of businesses can encounter major challenges to compete with others with higher quality and lower prices.

Technology can bring a variety of benefits for the industry today. Thanks to the implementation of machines which help humans be liberated from the mundane household chores, including cleaning, washing the dishes and the laundry. Then these can create more freetime at their disposal, that could be spent on leisure pursuits or more profitable engagements. Moreover, the replacement of technology can avoid individuals from dangerous tasks, especially in mechanics. As a result, many sticky situations accidentally would be minimized significantly, and also these would streamline the over task to help create more human resources which could divert their labor to more intellectual and innovative parts of their job. Furthermore, automatic machine systems possess much accuracy and efficiency, while it costs the business a lower and sustainable investment compared with human resources. Following that, the business can receive higher profit margin because of the higher quality of product with lower costs.

To sum up, while the appliance of technology on the workforce can gain the opportunity of humans, these techniques bring various benefits for business and also reduce occupational accidents.