As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalisation. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity.

In today’s fast-paced life, the trend of globalization has grown at an exponential rate. Some like minded people foster this thinking that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. My views are not in harmony with this ideology. The following paragraphs tend to highlight some important aspects of this issue.

There are numerous arguments surrounding my idea, but the most important factor that needs to be considered is that globalization not only contributes to grow communications, but also leads to numerous other benefits in various fields. In other word, it is asserted that globalization also helps in enhancing transportation. For example, according to the report published by the Time Magazine, 2016 edition, The proportion of globalization has increased by 30%. Therefore, globalization plays a vital role in society.

Another key justification for supporting this notion is that globalization is only likely to help one thrive and excel in varied areas by improving cultural identification. Needless to say, along with the wide range of benefits it offers, globalization also aids in introducing different cultures all over the world. One research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the growth of globalization is correlated positively with networking and marketing. Thus, globalization plays a key role in society.

In the light of above discussion, it is fair and justifiable to say that globalization will not inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity, and societies are becoming more and more alike, leading to the globalization. Henceforth, it should be promoted by all the means.