As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalisation. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity.

Without any doubt, it has evident that nowadays communications and transportation have been widespread which reaching people to globalization phenomena. Individuals believe that people will lose their cultural identity over time due to globalisation. Personally, I only agree with this view under certain situations and believe that globalization has little effect on people´s cultures.

To begin with, family roots are inherited from their parents in their blood. As long they are raised in the communities with their parent´s identical cultures, they will remain to follow their parents´ cultures. Globalization could lead to people´s realisation of how they are different from individuals in other countries. For instance, learning another language, unique local cuisine and so on. As a result, some unusual cultures may become popular worldwide due to the phenomenon. Moreover, information becomes available due to globalisations. In other words, ” the trade” of important information such as scientist researcher and technologies should be shared worldwide. For example, sharing knowledge between nations will help the developing countries to grow faster and improve their economics. As a result, it has been suggested that nations may not only save their culture, language and traditions, but also share them with the rest of the world.

On the other side, despite all the advantages, there are crucial disadvantages. Thus, Worker could move from a less developed country to a more one developed. Hence, this can have a serious consequence, not only for the economy and the populations but for the disappearance of the whole civilisations.

To conclude, globalization is a fundamental change in the world with political, economic and cultural implementation. However, I disagree with the statement, because the proper control of this phenomenon, may have some positive consequences for the whole culture as a whole.