As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalization. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Many believe that due to globalization people will ultimately lose their cultural identity. I totally disagree with it as I believe Culture is in our blood no matter where we are; moreover, globalization we educate us regarding other culture so that we can infuse it within ourselves while will lead to cultural growth and development.

Culture is in our blood, the experiences that we had in our past somehow determines our personality. People born in a traditional household celebrates all the festivals and rituals since childhood, they engage themselves in wearing traditional clothes and eating the delicacies cooked by their parents making these traditions an inevitable part of their life. Despite being at any part of the world, reminiscing those memories will make us appreciate our culture more and we would keep on celebrating those festivities no matter where we are located.

Due to globalization, people from different parts of the world are either getting married or end up working in the same office or environment. When people from two different cultures get married or start a family together, the child tend to follow and appreciate both the traditions. In USA, Diwali and Navaratri was celebrated in many offices, houses as well as in New York Square, this is how globalization lets us appreciate each other’s culture and help us to participate and educate ourselves on cultural anomalies.

To conclude, globalization brings the world closer and make people knowledgeable about each other’s culture which in turn brings happiness and fondness to this chaotic world. As an Indian, I can confirm that no matter in which part of the world we are, we always follow our traditions and culture.