As people live longer and longer, the idea of cloning human beings in order to provide spare parts is becoming a reality. The idea horrifies most people, yet it is no longer mere science fiction. To what extent do you agree with such a procedure? Have you any reservations?

In recent years, there has been heated debates about the idea of human cloning to use as spare parts – some people are horrified, but it has become a reality. This essay will discuss both points of view, their advantages, and disadvantages.

On one hand, spare parts by human cloning can be an advantage. Fortunately, this can be used to replace failed organs in sick people, making them live longer. There are many sick people, but not enough number of donors, so this can help overcome the problem. Because of this, we can save more people’s lives.

I, however, believe that the drawbacks of human cloning outweigh the benefits. This scientific method is considered unethical for many reasons. Firstly, this can go against religion, as you are creating another human – it can be used to produce dead family members, and this method can be abused. Another fact is that the clone is also human, so it will have its own rights – you cannot just simply take away their life for another person’s benefit, it could potentially count as murder. This dilemma has made me accept the fact that human cloning may not be as brilliant as it ought to be, there are more things that we must take into consideration.

In conclusion, I disagree with the procedure. It may be useful, but only for replicating an organ for ill people, not anything more than that. Because it could be extremely dangerous, it is important that we place strict control over this procedure.