As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate. Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The twentith century has called in for exponential growth in terms of technology. The more the technology grows the deeper it digs into our lives making us more and more dependent on it. I agree with the statement that the more we rely on the advancements in technology greater are the instances of inhibition of human abilities. More dependency on the tech thwarts our different abilities such as mental, physical, emotional, logical and critical thinking. Hence, the involvement of new technology as part of our daily routine should be checked.

Firstly, techlonogical advancements have hampered our memory greatly and it deceptively plays with our logical and critical thinking as well. For example, in earlier times children used to remember the cellphone number of their friends and family but now the android phones have provided facilities of saving contact that no one remembers mobile numbers of their close ones which can prove the be dangerous in situations when you dont have your mobile phones handy. Apart from that, now a days even for basic small calculations children need calcucator, whereas there was a time when Math prodigy Shakuntala Devi existed who could perform calculations faster then the computer. One more recent example of deteriorating techlonogical advancements is the open AI ChatGPT. This free of cost AI is exploited by students and people working in different fields. Rather than brain storming and try to come up with solutions on their own now everyone gets solutions to their questions within seconds which in turn decreases there own ability to think.

In addtion, the involvement of techlonogy has lead to adverese effects on our physical health. For example, in current times the people have got so dependent on online applications that they dont even step out of the basic needs such as groceries. Young Adults especially have developed the habit of getting everything online on the door step. Another example is the food being delivered to our house has increased the consumption of unhealthy food by a significant percentage. All of these have serious repercussions on our health subsequently leading to wastage of money.

On the contrary, as the technology contuniues to grow it makes our lives easy and opens up various oppprtunities for us. Technology such as the Internet has made the world shrink, enabling us to connect to our friends and family. It has opened up an ocean of knowledge to peruse through and get everything one aspires for. But these advantages are far out-weighed by the disadvantages elicited by our dependency on the technology. Although techlogy can save a lot of time and energy if used efficiently, it is more than necessecary to keep in check the involvementof newer advancements in our daily lives.

In conclusion, I would like state my position of agreement with the above statement that the more humans depend on the technology the more it is going to manipulate their abilities. Despite the countless benefits of the technology the deterioration of human abilities is one by product that cannot be neglected and might have serious reprecussions in the future for us. If not controlled now time may come when machines might start controlling humans.