As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate. Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology has always been the key driver of human development. Clever arrangement of sticks and stones made our life easier millions of years ago and now complex computers make our lives easier than ever. Relying on technology allows us to use our resources more efficiently by delegating work to our tools. This allows us to focus on more important things, more complex problems. However, it also depends on an individuals choice to to use technology to solve harder problems or to use it to avoid current problems.

Firstly, technologies in different fields help to advance our output by giving less input. For example, nowadays, only one construction worker can lift several tons of metal bars up to 100 meters just by using a crane. The complex arrangement of such technologies allows people to build skyscrapers in several years, which could have taken hundreds of years or was not even possible a couple of centuries ago.

These types of advancements in technologies that solve the basic needs of a human being allow them to focus on more complex problems like education, social problems, etc. For example, if we build enough convenient and safe school buildings we can easily focus on educating children.

On the other hand, we have people who avoid problems using technology or use it to make money fraud. So it is important to create an ethical community.

In conclusion, we need to educate people on how to use technology to build a greater future for our society.