As the world becomes technologically advanced, Artificial Intelligence (Al) is replacing people in more and more jobs. What are some job positions that may be lost because of Artificial Intelligence? What are some problems that may result from this situation?

Due to rapid technological changes, artificial intelligence which is also developing fast, is occupying employees in many occupations. This essay will discuss an impact of AI implementation in many occupations, and its negative consequences such as mass job loss.

Technology is becoming more and more advanced, such as artificial intelligence representing as a cheap and accessible alternative for manual-work. Assembly and factory workers may be affected seriously. Because of their repetitive and automated tasks, a numerous business owners seeking for replacing their employees with robotic system. For instance, in the USA one of the giant companies such as General Motors used to produce its products by workers, however, then it replaced employees into machine-operated processes. Admittedly, it saved them spends and increased company’s productivity, however, it lead to several serious dilemmas such as loss of jobs.

An impact of this abrupt change caused many serious problems such as psychological and social dilemmas. Mostly poor population where families have one breadwinner, were influenced negatively. After mass-redundancy, people could not find other positions and their families stayed unfed. Subsequently, the breadwinners began neglecting with alcohol and drug products that made their life worse. Consequently, most of them quit or break their families because of incapability of feeding. If we take the USA as an example, in its industrial area where factories recruited machine mode instead of manual work, local population that used to work there became addicted to alcohol and drugs which affected regions’ statistic and broke many families.

To sum up, although artificial intelligence may facilitate entrepreneurs’ businesses, it can lead to unpreventable consequences.