As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing more and more jobs. Describe some job positions that may be lost because of computers, and discuss at least one problem that may result.

Technology is taken more and more jobs as it is built more advanced. Although it may seem like the revolutionary way to shorten the time usage and being more accurate in doing complicated tasks. It also does not feel tired unlike human beings which is a huge advantage. But it creates a problem by replacing the humans in doing jobs. This is the one of the consequences we face when applying such creative innovations into our daily lives. We are going to explore the problems on occupations in the future and discuss it.

Technology, such as computers and artificial intelligence, is in fact taking professions from workers due to many reasons. It has multiple advantages compared to humans. Technology costs a lot, but companies can use it for a long time and companies don’t have to pay wage every week. Technology has way for more capabilities such as faster work rate, unlimited stamina, and doesn’t complain at all. This doesn’t mean that all professions are all in doom and will be replaceable by technology.

Occupations that are likely to be taken by technology are repetitive work. Occupations such as industrial workers, janitors, and waiter. These occupations require a lot of stamina and patience which overtime most people do not have the sanity to cope with it. This is the reason why companies are more likely to tackle the solutions using machineries and computers. They have unlimited stamina and don’t bother to do an insane amount of work. On the other hand, some professions are more likely to not be taken over by technology. These professions need creativity and feelings, such as impressionists, artists, singers, and dancers, are less likely not to be taken over by computers.

Some examples can be found in the daily life. Some airports have used cleaner machines to clean the floor which is supposed to be the janitor’s work. These cleaner machines can be seen anywhere from companies to houses. It costs a reasonably low price, and it can work nonstop which humans can’t. Restaurants have also been using waiter robots. It can move all over the restaurant without losing track. Some advanced robots can serve more than one table per delivery.

This also beings us into a problem. It is increasingly likely when technology has been developed to its finest. Other occupations might affect too and will cause a mass unemployment. With most professions are to be taken by machineries, people will not have any income. The lack of money will make people’s life miserable. It would cause humans to protest against the robots that stole their occupations which would lead to a disaster. In my opinion, the government should regulate the use of computers on every job, so it would not cause a threat to the professions. This would be the most balanced way to neutralize the use of technology in the future.