As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era. There has been an Ongoing debate On topic that company have some duties to improve society along with earning. On my opinion, i strongly agree this statement and here are some reasons why business have responsibilities.

firstly, social development is only possible with the help of tax provided by business and their citizens. construction of infrastructure like hospital, school, road and so on require huge budget. Therefore to assist government large companies can pay their tax. That eventually make positive works in the society. For instance, popular company TATA is earning as well as it do many social activities such as providing agricultural tools for farmers. Also constructing medical building in rural areas. As a results, local people are getting benifit from these free services.

Furthermore, they can organize different social awareness programs to aware public about the health related issues. In addition, by gaining the knowledge about prevention and causses of diseases, they can take preventive steps. Moreover, such organization can distributes clothes and food items for the poor members of society. They not only gain name and fame but also blessed by people.

According to the Bureau of Economic analysis (BEA), profit making company invest only approximately 1% for the social development according to the survey conducted in 2012. This figure shows the critical situation of company toward the social responsibilities.

In conclusion, businesses have huge role for social improvement by paying tax and conducting different programs. This will not only improve the lifestyle of society but also whole nation will get advantages.