Automation and artificial intelligence are rapidly changing the job market. What are the potential benefits and drawbacks of these technologies for employment? How can individuals and societies prepare for these changes?

In today’s world, the usage of automation and artificial intelligence is increasing surprisingly, and many jobs are being replaced by them, causing a terrible alteration in the job market for newcomers. It is obvious that this issue may have serious long-term consequences for the employment rates. Thus, I am going to highlight those effects and give my personal opinions on how governments handle them in this essay.

Since common careers, such as receptionists, waiters, and deliveries, have already been dominated by artificial intelligence, an enormous number of youths are currently facing financial problems cause their ways of earning while studying at the university have been taken away by robots. This could lead to an increase in the poverty rate because people are losing in the competition with AI, which has taken away their vocations. To take things further, since there will be limited career opportunities available, the unemployment and GDP percentages will be drawn. For the citizens’ mental health, there will be a rise in terms of loneliness since their everyday interactions have been lost. These are predictions of consequences made by well-known scientists, and there is a high chance that these could turn out accurately.

To counter these tragic situations, I would suggest the government to follow the fair system, which involves both retaining the previous programs and adapting the new ones. For example, restoring some careers, such as writers and singers, from automation and AI could assist the public to earn extra earnings since these jobs pay better than some others. Furthermore, the government should introduce updated methods for adapting new features from AI. Since AI will play a crucial role in the future, I believe it is best to learn it as early as possible. Moreover, the rulers should create work opportunities for the locals, which are remote and pay well, so they could be worry-free about their financial problems.

In conclusion, I believe that automation and AI will be the biggest threat in the job market. However, if the government can manage well, this case can be solved effortlessly.