Automation and artificial intelligence are rapidly transforming many industries. To what extent do you agree that governments should provide a universal basic income to address potential widespread unemployment caused by these technological advancements? What are the potential benefits and drawbacks of such a policy?

Unfortunately, AI and automation becoming more usual stuff in nowadays. So the questions about universal basic income implemention are growing up. UBI would create a safe pillow for people, whose specialization can be in being forgotten risk nevertheless it would make own issues.

In one hand, there’s no doupt that some day AI and any other robotic thing would replace some jobs, artistic jobs especially. Therefore UBI is a chance to not to leave maybe artist or another people with the same situation, without any chances for money earning. With extra income everyone can feel safe and not being stressed. Moreover it can provide people possibility to another spheres, that usualy does not focus on money. For instance it can be hobbies as the reading, sports or thoses ones that actually don’t have any opportunities to receive a salary.

On another hand, a lot off critics believe that universal basic income could also create some problems. No matter what, off course ability to earn money without any efforts would remove all desire to work significantly. If people would feel some day that, to make a living they can just lie in bed and doing nothing, money would become something simple, and more likely job applications would decrease at all. This thing would be a catalyst for another problem – inflation. Everything would costs much expensive, first, definately to let government pay basic salary. And secondly, more money for peopledoesn’t mean sharp increase in stuff, that they want buy to.

In conclusion, although UBI would open a lot off opportunities and will be a simple shelter, there is some problems that are coming through and can’t be ignored.