Automation and artificial intelligence are rapidly transforming many industries. To what extent do you agree that governments should provide a universal basic income to address potential widespread unemployment caused by these technological advancements? What are the potential benefits and drawbacks of such a policy?

The advancement of artificial intelligence and automation transform many industries by reducing number of people using in each jobs, which the higher unemployment rate is inevitable. Universal income should provided to help people from losing their jobs and stabilize the economy.

Universal income is the ideas that everyone should get minimize salary paid by the government to live their life without any problem. From the advancement of technology, unemployed people would high. Universal income would gurentee their live. The benefit of universal income is high quality of live. People would less stress when losing their jobs. Moreover, it could reduce crime rates because everyone have money at least pay what they want. Other benefits is stable the economy when the society is full of automation and artificial intelligence, people would lost their job easily replacing by robot or machine. The average income of citizen reduces. Money which provided by government would subsidize the economy to growth or reduce the fluctuations

The universal income have both pros and cons. The government budget is major drawback of this policy. Nowadays , many countries around the world is high in debt. The universal income could bankrupt the countries if it applies. The reduction on quality of work is also a problem of this policy because when they are not fear to lose their jobs, the willing will reduce. The productivity reduce.

Conclusively, the money paid by government to cover the life has both pros and cons. The benificial side are reducing stress, low crime rates and stabilize the economy. The drawbacks of this policy are government budget tightening and reducing in willing to work.