Automation and artificial intelligence are rapidly transforming many industries. To what extent do you agree that governments should provide a universal basic income to address potential widespread unemployment caused by these technological advancements? What are the potential benefits and drawbacks of such a policy?

We are living the technology era, there are a lot of inventions are releasing every year and one of the most successful one in recent years is the artificial intelligence, which makes many jobs obsolete. In my opinion AI can not replace humans in their job and governments can not depend on it because of three main reasons: ai needs human programation to work, ai can not do all the jobs, and ai is an assisstant tool only.

Firstly, ai needs human programation to work correctly, because it is a programed robot and if the programation does not working correctly, it woold require human intervention to fix it, also ai needs a human based input to give an enhanced output, for example if we asked ai to give us an essay about natue it will look in a human source, but if we kept asking him for the same essay the essay quality will decreased because there is no human-input.

Secondly, ai can not replace all jobs because there are some jobs need human hands to be done such as a mechanic, a barber, or a cook, because these jobs does not require any ai help they only require experiance, intelligence and previous knowledge.

Finally, we can use ai to assist us in solving a probleme, but not a complete dependence on it, because it would makes us passive thinkers and makes the brain less active, moreover, we can use it to get knowledge or to check wether information is true or not.

To conclude, ai is a helpful tool but it would never reolace the humans in their proffesions and jobs, regardless the consequences of the much reliance on it.