Because many children are not able to learn foreign languages, schools should not force them to learn. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although learning a new language has been proven beneficial for children, the acquiring of linguistic knowledge foreign tongue may be acceptionally challenging to a group of adolescents, leading to the suggestion of some people forcing them is not recommended. Personally, I partly agree with this school of thought based on some rationales that are elucidated further in this essay.

On the other hand, there are reasons why forcing children to learn a language is not precisely beneficial and should be considered carefully. Learning languages requires learners acquire a highly sophisticated to use the languages regarding to grammar, pronunciation, vocabulary and context of usage. Unfortunately, children are at the developing stage in their lives, meaning that the brains of them are not well-adapted with tackling external pressure. Thus, forcing children to acquire a new language is could totally jeopardize their mental development, leading to unnecessary stress and even mental illnesses.

However, learning new languages has gained some important benefits for children. As language is a defining characteristic of a nation’s culture and it is a chance for children to have better career prospects in the future. When children approach foreign languages early, their ability to use languages is often absorbed quickly because of the improvement of cognitive factors. For instance, children have more curious minds which makes them willing to learn and experiment with new languages through the curriculum of schools. Also, children can have more opportunities for understanding the diversity of cultures and social fabric which enhances their possibility of jobs in the labor market.

In conclusion, although there are controversial opinions on forcing children to learn a foreign tongue language, I believe that it is will be better for children to learn a new language in the curriculum of schools.