Because more and more people read the news on the Internet, newspapers will no longer be the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree with that statement?

The way how people read news and content has changed significantly with the advancement of modern technology. Some say that even though a considerable amount of people read the news on digital platforms, printed newspapers will remain the most essential source of news for a large proportion of individuals. From my point of view, although there are several advantages that newspapers offer, due to the benefits of the Internet, the number of people reading newspapers will reduce.

On the one hand, we can not underestimate the importance of newspapers for the elderly. The majority of old people still could not adjust with modern technology, and they still prefer using newspapers. Moreover, printed news cover a wide range of content, including global analysis and national and local news. As a result, newspapers not only improve the individual’s awareness of major events but also offer convenience and familiarity for the elderly.

On the other hand, the benefits of reading content on the Internet attract a significant number of people. One reason for this is that individuals can be aware of various types of news by not depending on distance and time, particularly in urgent situations. For instance, new regulations about medicine, law and education could be easily reached for citizens. Another factor of the preference of digital news is people can access to a wide range of information without an extra cost, offering access to up-to-date news equally to individuals.

In conclusion, I believe although printed newspapers provide older people with both global and local news, the possible benefits of digital platforms will still appeal to a large proportion of people. act like an examiner