Because more and more people read the news on the Internet, newspapers will no longer be the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree with that statement?

Every year, fewer and fewer people use newspapers to get information. Therefore, I tend to think that in a few years print media will become irrelevant in order to consume new information.

Firstly, it is obvious that the Internet is the main source of news. Indeed, newspaper publications currently publish their monthly issues on online websites. Indeed, this is a very correct decision, as the flow of information is consumed by online readers. For example, famous Vogue or Harper’s Bazaar magazines can not only be bought on store shelves, but also viewed on official public pages on social networks. Moreover, the Internet is a dynamic news environment that allows you to update the news in real time and discuss it. Definitely, statements from paper publications will not be as quoted and discussed as gossip from the Internet. As an example, under any news post on a social network, people can split into two camps and start a heated battle of discussions.

Secondly, the Internet will definitely displace newspapers from the position of a leader in news distribution, because it offers dynamic news updates and easy access to them. The digital space offers quick access to a wide range of news on diverse topics from around the world, such as politics, economics, technology, and sports. For example, the popular Afisha Daily publishes daily collections from different spheres of life that interest different segments of the population. Undoubtedly, no paper newspaper can afford it. The online environment is also more efficient and useful than traditional news sources, because this way of transmitting news is faster and cheaper than on paper. This can be illustrated by the fact that publications have to spend huge amounts of money on printing and shipping copies to the shelves.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that the Internet would take over the print newspapers and provide an enjoyable and comparatively comfortable experience to the readers.