some people think economic development is more important than protecting the environment, while others believe environmental protection should be the priority. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Undeniably, it is widely claimed that the government’s economy should be prioritized over environmental concerns as it brings more benefits; however, many others believe that the government should focus more on protecting the environment. In this essay, I will make a great effort to discuss both contradictory views and propose my own viewpoint on this matter.

On the one hand, many people hold the view that economy is more important than anything else. The primary reason for it is if the government’s financial situation is strong, this country will be able to do many things it needs to do, such as solving unemployment problems or even it can protect the environment as much as it needs. In fact, many poor countries, like Uganda or Nigeria are unable to protect their environment due to having an economy recession. This is because they have wildlife, which cannot be found in any other place of the world. However, this wild life is now in danger as the country’s economy is unstable, which means that if they had a stronger economy, they would be able to allocate enough to solving this issue. For that reason, a few individuals endorse that economy ought to be above all to address the above-mentioned problems.

On the other hand, it is widely admitted that the environment should be considered first above everything. The significant factor for it is it provides human beings all basic needs to live, such as oxygen, forests, animals and so on. As long as these basic necessities are overlooked, it will be difficult for people to stay healthy. It is the fact that today’s many developed countries’ issues including China and the US are linked with air pollution or drought. They are undergoing a lot of deforestation though they have a stable economy, leading the countries to face air pollution issues. Moreover, many habitats, where animals live are being destroyed. At the same time, the air pollution problem causes people to have a range of lethal illnesses, like lung cancer. For that reason, they think that the surrounding should be taken into consideration first.

In conclusion, a few individuals claim that economy is above all, while others believe that we should first care about the environment and I support this notion as many more developed countries are unable to protect their nature despite having strong economy.