some people think economic development is more important than protecting the environment, while others believe environmental protection should be the priority. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of economic development and environment protection has become increasingly prevalent across the globe. While a significant proportion of individuals strongly support this trend due to numerous benefits , others oppose it due to notable drawbacks. This essay will discu ss both persp ectives before presenting my own view point.

On the one hand. Proponentshand, proponents of economic development often argue that there are several compelling benefits. To begin with, economic growth increasedincreases international trade and investment, which can a significantly contribute to economic development. For instance, increased trade generategenerates employment export orientedin export-oriented industries, increasing household income. In addition, another notable benefit is that economic growth createcreates more job opportunities and business expansion. ThisThese advantages explain why many people consideredconsider it to be highly beneficial in the modern era.

On the other hand, critics highlightedhighlight a number of disadvantages. Firstly, the loss of local industries,industries; small businessbusinesses struggle against multinational corporation. secondly,corporations. Secondly, environmental damage; increased production leadleads to air pollution. Moreover, environmental protection is the most important part on theof globalisation and the responsibility of individual ofindividuals in this society,society; it is a part of our life. For example, global transport increases carbon emissions. Last but not least, environmental pollution can affect adverselyadversely affect globalisation. Such limitations clearly indicate that economic development is not without its challenges .challenges.

In conclusion. Although,conclusion, although economic development and environmentenvironmental protection offersoffer significant advantages, itstheir disadvantages cannot be ignored,ignored; it is a phenomenon ofwith positive and negative consequences. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this notion because, economic development offeredoffers more opportunities and business expansion for urban localisation.