Plastic containers have become more prevalent than ever. They are used in many businesses such as in the food and beverage sector. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

The prevalence of the usage of plastic containers, especially in food and berevages indstries, has been increasing signifiacntly in many nations. Using plastic containers for packing food and drinks offers a few advantages, there is several disadvantages for health and environment.

The used of plastic is undeniably increasing, when we buy somthing thing from the store the packageing itself has used the plastic such as bottles and chip bags. It is beacuse of the usablilty of the plastic, people can use it whenever they need once they have one plastic bag. For example, If they bought groceries, which are carried with the plastic bag, they could use the plastic bag untill it is ripped, damaged or burned. Additionally, the industries using plastic reather than think paper or banana leaves, which use in Asian countries before industrial revolution, is because they are durable. The food and drinks are being transported worldwide through the ocean and rain. For instant, if we use cardboard paper, it would be wet and ripped in the rain.

On the other hand, unduly using plastic can be wasted our potential of enviroment land, which mean plastic prevents growing plants and trees and leads to landmessyness and pollution around our enviroment. Plastic is accessable in daily as easy as dumped any place could people go, littering plastic without any concern dramatically affect enviroment and become major enviromental problem. The fire outbreak of a massive landfill had happened in Myanmar, and most of the rubbish dump is covered with palstic bag.

In conclusion, there are beneficial advantages of using plastic in food and drinks industries, however, littering without concerning the enviroment not only could lead to massive rubbish dump but aslo fire outbreak inside the landfill. Overall, the disadvantages appear to outweigh the advantages due to the long-term environmental damage.