Plastic containers have become more prevalent than ever. They are used in many businesses such as in the food and beverage sector. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In contemporary times, there has been a noticeable trend in which an increasing amount of food and drink is sold in plastic boxes.In this essay, I contend that this phenomenon is overall positive as the evident benefits it offers outweigh the drawbacks.

One side of the debate, this trend appears to be detrimental largely because packaging plastics might have a negative impact on people’s social lives. This is particularly true for Vietnamese students, who tend to consume a lot of fast food and freely available drinks, leading to increasing waste pollution. The implication of this is that it has a negative impact on long-term mental and physical health. A further point to make is that plastic containers are difficult to recycle. This is notably evident in Vietnam, where large amounts of plastic waste can often be seen in public places such as parks and streets. As a result, this trend contributes to increasing environmental pollution and creates serious waste management problems.

In spite of the mentioned disadvantages, I strongly believe that the upsides are more significant due to more convincing factors. Primarily, my stance is rooted in the fact that plastic containers are lightweight and convenient for transportation. This is clearly evident in many remote areas in Vietnam, where people now often purchase variety of food and drink for long-term use. Therefore, they save more time and money, enabling them to allocate more resources for other purposes. Another reason behind my belief is that plastic packaging offers several benefits to both producers and consumers. This is notably visible in Vietnam, where factories and companies consistantly provide a number of parttime or fulltime jobs for young individuals. Consequently, these situations significantly improve local people’s income and boost economic development in the long term.

In conclusion, despite acknowledging the potential limitations of the discussed tendency, there are overwhelming rationales to argue that it is a favorable development overall.