Plastic containers have become more prevalent than ever. They are used in many businesses such as in the food and beverage sector. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

nowadays, food and drink is commonly being produced in plastic packages in many nations. despite its economic profits and convenience, i would argue that the drawbacks of using plastic containers carry more weight than the benefits it brings.

there are some beneficial sides in using plastic packages that we cannot deny. most of food and drink producer choose containers made by plastic due to its economic benefits. using those helps the sellers reduce the heavy cost of production and taxes, increase profits and improve the sales of their products. for instance, using glass as a container may force producer to up the prices while the plastic one can mitigate those require costs. in addition, because of the versatility, plastic can adopt in every shapes to make the bottles or bowls so it is more favoured to choose.

however, a small number of these benefits cannot fade the toll that plastic brings to the environment. tons of plastic wastes released annually harmly affect the habitat, annihilate the lives of the sea animals and even affect individual’s health. moreover, packing food and drink with plastic containers affects those quality and also reduce people’s health. for example, containing hot food in the plastic packages can create some bacterias which poisoned consumers and causes some diseases.

in conclusion, even thought using plastic containers can brings producer a huge amount of profits, its negative sides outweigh the benefits. instead of overreliance, effectively consuming is encourage.