Because of the rising cost of housing, many young people are increasingly being forced to live with their parents into their 30s. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

In recent years, the price of housing have increased tremendously.Due to raise in accomadation rent, most younger generations who are in their 30s prefer to live in their parent’s home.This essay will argue advantages of staying with parents and drawbacks of an adult, who is dependent on his parent.

First of all, living with parents have coniserable advantages and also young people can benefit in certain aspects.Everyone in the family can contribute to their expenditure, that might reduces the expenses.Besides, young adults can look after their parents and spend a quality time with them.Likewise, in India most adult live with their family, where they have a great harmony with each other and also help others in any obstacles, which creates bond between them.Therefore, this instance bolster the beneficial of residing under same roof.

Secondly,Increase in cost of housing result young adult to be their parents.Although they have certain benefits, there are numerous shortcomings.An adult cannot be dependent on their family till last, so he or she have to move out at a certain point in their life.Despite living together, they cannot get a personal space for them.In some cases parents might their ivade space, this could create frustrations and inconveninces.For instance, a survey conducted in town hall concluded that 75% of youth are willing to move from their home and be independent.However, the government should implement effective scheme to minimize the accomdation price.Hence,residing together have many shortcomings than assets.

In conclusion, this essay argued the benefits and limitations of staying together.Eventhough young people can decrease their expenditure, they cannot have a personal space and freedom.