Before a lot advantages some people belive that the internet creats many problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is often argued by some people that internet is having a bad effect on the society. Although, some people might disagree with this statement, I completely agree with this notion not only because its a waste of time and can effect health but also because it reduces human connection. This essay will explore how these factors justify my opinion.

To commence with, the predominant reason that compelled me to agree with this statement is that people spend a lot of time on the internet using social media websites. They are insanly addicted to the social media. For example, one of my cousins whose exams were near but instead of focusing on studies, he spent most of his time in scrolling reels and as a result he scored very poor in his exams. Thus, this factor can single handedly express my opinion.

Furthermore, the additional compelling point to support my view is that it can affects people health mentally and physically. Excessive use of internet can effect one’s eye sight and can make him feel isolated and lonely. For intance, I was going thorugh an article, published by BBC News, in which they stated that about 69% of the population is suffering from depression and anxiety because they are spending a lot of time using internet alone. Hence, this factore can clearly justify my stance.

In addition, another considerable reason is that it reduces human connection. People nowadays usually greet with eachother online on video calls which finishes the charm of meeting face to face.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with this statement not only because it can cause health problems and addiction but also because it reduces human connection.