Billions of dollars are being wasted on space research. The money used could be better used to improve conditions for people on Earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, investors and governments around the globe are investing a lot of money in space-related studies. However, although there are some benefits of space research, there are other factors on why I disagree with it.

On the one hand, human’s curiosity about space has been rising year by year, leading to studying outer space and exploring it. One good thing about space exploration is it can offer solutions for life on other planets if the conditions on Earth get worse. Since the world population is growing greater and greater, studying about new and safe places for humans to live in will be a topic related to children in the future. This is mainly due to the fact that many books and encyclopedias talk a lot about space. That’s why it is not a waste of money for expenditure on space.

On the other hand, the world is suffering from various global issues and especially this war period. Space exploration is also another way of polluting Earth’s air because of the fuel which is extremely dangerous for the atmosphere. Governments prefer to take decisions about climate change before investing in space. Helping poor and sick inhabitants of the globe and setting up shelters for homeless people should be one of the main priorities. Leaders are in obligation to meet everyone’s issues and help nations to be peaceful.

To conclude, space exploration has some benefits for some causes, but there are some global problems to be solved in near future to save the world.