Bloodsports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed. All blood sports should be banned. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, blood sports predominantly affect weak animals, which are killed in significant numbers. Therefore, the government should implement a ban on all blood sports so that inhumane acts against animals get eliminated. This essay will discuss both arguments regarding banning blood sports and provide my opinion.

On the one hand, although sports like alligator fighting, cat burning, and cockfighting are widely popular worldwide, they signify the inhumanity of people towards animals. For the purpose of entertainment, people are unknowingly affecting biodiversity by killing species of animals. According to research, developed countries participate in this sport more frequently than less developed countries. Therefore, the government should be proactive in implementing laws, including banning blood sports and animal cruelty.

On the other hand, blood sports are one of the most cost-effective and most liked sports among the youth, especially boys. For example, animal fighting is youth’s favorite sport, where betting and frequent competition events are launched. Although the sports of the dead are people’s choices, they affect humanity and embrace cruelty. Therefore, blood sports should be banned before any animals are killed cruelly, and the government should implement stringent laws.

In conclusion, the sports of killing animals are widely popular, but they affect humanity as they are known for. Hence, a ban on blood sports is the best way to control the fatality rate of animals.