Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether government funding in transportation and low-priced tickets for commuting in public transport would help reduce pollution. I totally agree with this opinion because this initiative can result in smaller number of cars in road. Eventually able to achieve less sound and air pollution produced by private vehicles.

The main reason why I believe private vehicle can help reduce pollution because most of the people who goes to work prefer their personnel mode of transportation over public commuters. This could be due to the rush and congestion that people face while traveling in public bus or train during the peak hours of the day. If government can increase their infrastructure by funding into transportation systems, mindset of people will change slowly.

Another reason I support this notion due to ticket prices are being less, in fact fuel prices are skyrocketing everywhere. If the nation can sell their tickets relatively cheaper than gas, this will become a revolutionary decision because of the impact this will make in pollution statics. To illustrate, I spend huge amounts from my salary to fill the gas and for the additional service charges that I pay for oil and filter change in every thousand kilometers, whereas if i get cheap tickets daily, I will prefer that over my personnel vehicle.

to conclude, I completely agree that increased infrastructure and less ticket fairs can make a positive impact on emission of fossil fuels and sound pollutions.