Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this period of inflation, many people are spending money on public transport. If the both authority fund on public transportation networks and lower the public transport ticket costs will help to bring down transport pollution greatly which will help the poor people to make less the transportation expenses. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this notion and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion.

upporting my agreement to the given statement, I firmly believe that . To cite an example, If a person travelling from Jaffana to Colombo it almost costs around thousand rupees. Moreover in Sri Lanka we are paying high for the public transport but even we cannot reach to our destination and on time.

Supporting disagreement to the given statement, I firmly believe that if the government fund on the transportation network, it will help to lower the budget of the ticket price which will be of service to the needy people to travel using public transport in less price. To cite an example, if the administration spend money on public transport we can maintain the transportations and it can give a hand to increase the services for the people who are using first classes. Moreover the politicians are backing on transport but they are getting commitions from government money because of these cases we cannot fix the transport pollution.

In conclusion, both the authority put money into general transport networks and scaling down in common transport ticket expenditure will help to decrease the transport dirtyness. I believe that aforementioned points are strongly supporting my view point.