Building design should reflect the purpose of a structure rather than its beauty. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Some individuals argue that architecture would be advisable to illustrate the aim of a construction instead of its appearance. From my perspective, I partially agree with this statement and in this essay I will outline the reasons why I think this.

First and foremost, the reason why architecture designers should focus solely on the purpose of building is it is constructed to be used for a particular function, such as hospitals, schools, and offices since some layouts, designs, and systems must be included in some specific fields. For example, the design of the mall should be divided into separated blocks to encourage people to buy different types of products. Furthermore, all new buildings need to be safe for people to protect their health and make them comfortable.

On the other hand, appealing locations contains a lot of advantages because they are parts of the identity of a city. When people are stunned by these architectures, especially tourists, they will give more positive feedbacks of these locations, leading to a more powerful economy and an enhanced future for those cities. Not only that, stunning buildings can inspire many potential architects to create more archives and works that are meaningful for the society.

To conclude, it seems to me that the design of the building should not only focus on goals of structures but also learn more to make it attractive and creative. Individuals should learn and study more to succeed in improving the community, technology, and competing with AIs in the future.