Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Bullying has been one of the most concerning issues in a significant number of schools across the world. There are several causes of bullying; however, the major ones are unhealthy environments that children grow up in and the unpleasant examples that they are exposed to. In order to alleviate the problem, the schools should provide counseling services for every student who needs support, and education on consequences of bullying.

One of the most common causes of bullying is being raised in toxic surroundings. Children who live with abusive parents tend to experience pressure and both verbal and physical abuses. This may result in emotional instability and other mental issues, which lead to students having aggressive behaviours at school. Another factor that contributes to bullying among children is an exposure to misbehaviour. Students may view bullying as a form of entertainment if people around them, including adults, peers, and social media influencers, bully for fun. For example, some content creators create prank videos for laughter. Once these videos receive popularity, children may start imitating their actions.

One effective measure that can be used to address school bullying is providing help from experts. For students who have difficulties dealing with strong emotions such as depression and anger, school should offer them extra sessions with psychologists. This way, the root causes of inappropriate behaviours can be tackled. Moreover, students should be educated on the possible outcomes of their actions such as severe punishment. Children are often afraid of being punished; therefore, it is likely that they will avoid bullying.

In conclusion, bullying requires prompt attention as it has become prevalent globally. As the main reasons are harmful environment, which leads to psychological problems, and imitations from different media and their inner circles, the students should be assisted with mental support when needed, and be informed on potential impacts of their actions.