By punishing murderer with the death penalty, society it also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison it a better punishment for murderers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

I disagree with this statement, actually I strongly support death penalty for murderers. I am aware of the fact that we are not in middle ages anymore when the punishments more physical and effective. However, murder is still the worst crime a individual can manage to do. If we punish homicidal maniacs with death penalty, this will have a long lasting impact on society.

There were severe amount of murderers in 1960s to 80s who managed to murder other people as soon as they finish their jail time. This showed that murderers joked with the law system and they have demonstrated that the prison time never changed them a little bit. Furthermore, it was a clear evidence to my opinion that there should be more serious repercussions for murderers, so the other criminals wouldn’t commit homicide.

Another point that law makers should take in mind is that murderers already have done their choice. They decided to take someone’s precious life and result in mentally damaging the victim’s family with potential traumas. Government should be obliged to allocate budget for more prison beds and food for those vile people. For the poorest convicted murderers, the prison might be even better than their house if they live in slums or a bad part of the country.

Overall, I am certain in my statement. Death penalty will show immediate effect if we use them on murderers, and the chain of crime cycle will slow down. Murderers don’t deserve any mercy, let alone being let go from repercussions.