By punishing murderer with the death penalty, society it also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison it a better punishment for murderers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In my opinion, inflicting punishments such as the death penalty on criminals is indeed very unethical and not practical. It is much more efficient and simply humane to punish criminals by sentencing them to a life in prison.

Although, life in prison may be seen as a harsh punishment, the idea of the death penalty goes completely against the belief that human life is valued. I believe that it is hypocritical for a certain state to carry out an execution while enforcing rules to the citizens that state that murder is illegal and inhumane. By imposing such actions, the state makes the citizens question whether there is any justice at all.

Additionally, life imprisonment offers a more logical approach to the situation. In the right environment this creates an opportunity for criminals to rehabilitate. Which would also help such people to have better morals and values. Moreover, this would have a positive reflection on the society as a whole. This is a chance to show that the state is taking care of criminals as well. In contrast, the death penalty not only kills the criminal. But also any chances of redemption and denies the society a chance to learn from the offender’s experience.

In conclusion, while some people may argue that death penalty serves as an immediate way to get rid of the problem and show the civilians that certain crimes are wrong. I believe that it is unjust. Life in prison is a much better way to deal with criminals