can you write a well developed essay on cronical stress?

In this modern world, chronic stress has become a negative affecting part of our lives. Personal ambitions and expectations together with the increasing demands of daily life contribute to this chronic stress. Many of us have to keep on our lives whether or not we are aware of this inner stress factor. This essay’s goal is to discuss the causes and effects of chronic stress that lead to lives with a persistent pressure.

To start with, chronic stress is often the result of various causes that gather and form a perfect storm that affect lives. One of the main causes behind is the stress to meet public expectations and beliefs. Whether it is in pursuit of careers prospects, reaching an ideal outlook or a social status, people end up in a vicious circle that has no boundaries. Furthermore, the other demands of modern life such as works with deadlines, lack of quality sleep, due payments, the fear of losing jobs also become a perpetual companions in our lives. Individual expectations and family relations can also be another cause of chronic stress. Conflicts with families or friends and financial problems can add to this state of emotional disorder.

The consequences of chronic stress can be everlasting and they can indirectly affect the well-being of almost every aspect of our lives. One main effect is the worsening of psychological well- being. As a matter of fact, chronic stress can lead to anxiety and depression problems which in return affect the other aspects of the life in a negative way, as well. On the other hand, perpetual stress can also lead to certain health disorders like a weak immune or digestives systems and cause sleeping problems, as well. Additionally, chronic stress can affect the well-being of our cognitive functions. Likely, it may be the reason behind concentration or memorization difficulties since the mind is busy dealing with meeting the so-called expectations. Under the constant pressure of chronic stress, individuals are inclined to withdraw themselves from social interactions and result in isolation which eventually affects not only the private life but also the professional life.

In conclusion, chronic stress is a challenging matter that stems from various causes and may have profound effects on people’s lives. In the pursuit of reaching perfection in every aspect of modern life, individuals try their best to meet the mentioned expectations and eventually fail in some. In all, the causes are various and one affects the other in return. As a matter of fact, to understand the causes and their consequences can be significant in reaching an attainable solution.