Car drivers and cyclists share the same roads, and this can cause problems for both of them. Why is this the case? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

As the number of cars and bicycles are increasing all over the world, problems between them became a great concern. Nowadays, similar roads are shared between both car drivers and cyclists leading to difficulties. There are different factors like disparities they have and conflicts, making this a problem. This issue can be address through dedicated bike lanes and enforcing stricter regulations.

There are different problems of sharing roads between car drivers and cyclists. Firstly, disparities they have in speed and size make problems. Cars are usually faster and larger than bicycles so they can hardly anticipate cyclist movements; especially in heavy traffics. Secondly, cyclists use same narrow lanes as cars do, which can make dangerous proximity with fast-moving drivers leading to conflicts especially when drivers are not aware of surroundings or fail to give them space.

We can address through these problems in different ways. Firstly, dedicated bike lanes can separate bikes and cars from each other, reducing chance of collisions. We can budget to fund the infrastructures from taxation of fuel vehicles. Clearer road markings and increasing signage can remind drivers to be cautious and respectful. Secondly, enforcing stricter penalties for dangerous driving can deter reckless actions and promote a culture of safety. Range of punishments can be from financial to imprisonment.

In conclusion, collision between car drivers and cyclists stem from different factors like different size and speed of them. We can manage through these problems with making dedicated bike lanes and enforcing rules. So they can coexist harmoniously together.