Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parent. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Upbringing a child is , perhaps, the most important duty of parents in diverse societies nowadays. Therefore, there’s a belief that all parents ought to enroll in courses that provide them with the knowledge on how to be better in parenting. Although such courses might be handy, I believe that parents should decide themselves how to raise their children.

Courses provide incredible knowledge for parents, which might not have been known to them before: so, parents can gain a deeper understanding of how relationships between their children should look like. This approach might decrease the amount of arguments and enhance their understanding of each other, leading to better relationships and a healthier family environment to be raised in.

However, it’s the parents who should decide in what way their children should be upbrought. Perhaps, some courses might be misleading. To illustrate, if a certain special parental coach gives advice not taking every detail of a certain family situation into consideration or explicitly giving wrong recommendations, chances are children will end up in an unhealthy environment with frequent clashes with their parents. Unfortunately, parents might not even realize the dynamics of such wrong guidance, thinking that they are raising them in the right way. Therefore, i think, every family couple should make their own decision when it comes to the upbringing of their child.

In conclusion, although preparing parents for raising yet-to-be-born children on courses might give them a hand of help, I firmly believe that the choice has to be after parents. They are who gave a life to their children after all.