Cars damage the environment and their use is increasing. Why? How can this be controlled?

It is true that driving cars has gained popularity in our society, however, this can have negative effects on the environment. This can be attributed to several factors, which calls for solutions to be adapted.

There are many reasons as to why more and more people have a tendency to commute by cars. One possibility is that driving cars is much safer than other means of transportation. To specific, cars can prevent drivers from suffering harsh weather conditions such as downpours or scorching hot, which is more comfortable for long journeys. For example, motorists can get caught in the rain while car drivers do not worry about getting wet.

On the other hand, the rise of using cars can harm to our environment. This is mainly because cars running on diesel, which can release tons of toxic fumes into the air, leading to the air pollution in most metropolises and exaggerating the greenhouse effects. For example, Beijing, where most people use cars for traveling, is one of the most polluted cities in the world.

Various measures, nevertheless, can be implemented to address these issues. The first possible solution is that the government should allocate a big budget on improving public transportation such as constructing more bus stations and expanding railways, which is beneficial for citizens to use these public transports. The second approach could be encouraging to invest in manufacturing hybrid or electric cars. This replacement can decrease the polluted air in cities by using the recycled energy from electricity or solar energy for the engine.

In conclusion, while there are many reasons given to explain why people prefer driving cars regardless of its advantages on the environment, steps can be taken to improve the situation.