Cars damage the environment and their use is increasing. Why? How can this be controlled?

The usage of cars is becoming increasingly prevalent; however, they are taking a toll on the environment for several reasons. This essay will discuss these causes as well as suggest possible solutions to this problem.

Due to the fact that most cars nowadays use fossil fuels, a component that holds environmental disadvantages, the environment is adversely affected. The burning of these chemicals allows cars to release carbon footprint into the atmosphere, resulting in negative consequences. These emissions such as CO2 may not only bring about air pollution but also destroy the earth’s ozone layer, alarmingly threatening the environment of this planet.

As a result of such negative outcomes, actions must be taken to deal with this issue. First, despite also running on fossil fuels, public transports, if promoted widely across the globe, can effectively enhance the environment since the traffic density may be lowered significantly. For instance, with the establishment of a railway system in Hanoi City recently, the air quality has been proven to show a good sign of improvement. Moreover, adaptation to other greener alternatives, which do not require fossil fuels, is also an effective key. Thanks to the technological development, several types of electric cars have been put in use. These vehicles are operated by renewable sources of energy, thus contributing little or even no harm to the environment.

In conclusion, because of the emissions discharged by cars, the environment is negatively influenced, but the introduction of vehicles that are free of fossil fuels as well as the encouragement of using public vehicles are extremely helpful in tackling this problem.