Chatgpt an ai powered language, might stifle students creative thinking ability. Whats ur opinion on this?

At present age, integration of ChatGPT in academia has played a great impact on students, good or bad. In my opinion, despite the concern that Al-generated content might obstruct student’s creative thinking ability, it has some positive impacts sides too.

Modern era has gifted our generation many tools that makes our day to day activities easier. ChatGPT, an AI powered language is one of them. While it’s true that some students may exploit this tool for short term gain which may stiffle their problem solving ability, endangering their creativity growth, it’s also important to note that Ai also helps students to make hard topics easier to understand . It organizes the subjects and makes it easy for the user to truly grasp the topic related to the subject properly.

Everything has it’s positive and negative aspects. But moderation is the key. So, even if this tool has the potential to threaten one’s critical thinking ability, it’s upto us whether or not it will be a blessing or curse for our generation and the next.

In conclusion, I personally think that Professors and teachers should encourage students so that they use it to their advantage without letting it dilute their thinking capability. This way, we can reap it’s full benefits.