Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. to what extent do you agree or disagree? give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this present time, children tend to live in a sedentary lifestyle and spend time on play game, watch television, and use more electronic device. So, there are many opinions that sports lessons are obligatory in schools to make them more active. In this essay, I will discuss about advantages and disadvantages of this and give my own view

The main reason is athletics activities help kids improve their physical health. Sports include physical workout like football, badminton, basketball… will benefit their bodies. Because it boosts their immune systems, keeps their body fit and balanced, and prevents obesity risks. Another reason is sports time benefit develop children’s mental health. Study can make students feel exhausted and tired, meanwhile sports activities can help them have free time to relax and get out of stress and depression. Finally, sports can develop other skills for kids. Many students can’t study well Math, English, Chemistry… but we can be good at sports and oriented towards the sports fields in the future. In addition, sports lessons also help promote teamwork, co-operation, self-confidence, and discipline.

On the other hand, some children don’t enjoy sports activities, or their bodies are inappropriate to participate in these activities. Thus, let students choose optional sports for themselves. Moreover, children need spend a lot of money to buy sports items such as trainers, ball, racket… and these ones are not low-cost.

To sum up, sports lessons bring positive impact to mental and physical health. Nevertheless, it should unforced subjects in order to feel enjoyable when they join in